Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is nowadays common to see people of various cultural backgrounds working, and studying in different sectors; nevertheless, people with different religions and ethnic backgrounds are noticed in many nations across the globe. The major reasons for this are mostly migration and exploring a new culture which can be a positive development for many individuals as well as for the country. The migration of people from different countries is more feasible than ever before. This can be for various factors: study, work, better life, and weather conditions. For instance, many people from India travel to countries like Canada, the United Kingdom, and Australia for their higher studies, and the majority of them settle down for better life. This resulted in the development of a society with different cultures and ethnic groups. Another reason for this is few people like to try different religions based on their beliefs, health, and comfort which results in people with a different ethnic groups. The growing population of these multicultural societies can have a significant impact on the nation and on individuals. For instance, for migrating to a different country students have to pay the huge visa fee, university fee, and tax needed to be paid by working people. This aid in countries ' economies. Additionally, people who are interested in practicing a new culture may find themselves stress-free, and excited to learn a new language, its customs, and traditions; thereby creating a positive likelihood for others who like to practice new religion. To conclude, it is undeniable that the growth of different community are on the rise in various countries, which is mainly due to migration and seeking new culture and this has a positive impact on both individual and nation. I believe that every citizen should respect others' cultures and ethics and should be welcoming them to practice them without creating cultural-barrier.