In many part of the world, it is common for one parent to stay and home and raise a newborn child while the other works full-time to earn money. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In several areas across the globe, it is quite frequently seen nowadays that one parent looks after a newborn baby and the other parent works day and night and will be the bread earner of their family. There are advantages and disadvantages to a single parent being the earning member of the family. I would like to cite my opinion in this essay Firstly, the main benefit of one parent looking after their kid's upbringing is that they can teach the main important ethics and moral values which are definitely needed in today's society. Also, the most important factor of love and affection is to be shared with the minor's parents. For instance, if both ancestors work and they return back to their homes at late night, they will not be in a stage to know about their descendants since they are tired which might affect the offspring mentally. Also, there are several reports that state that if both parents are busy working, they are making their descendants study in a boarding school where the kid does not get the affection that they receive from their parents. However,if a single parent earns money and will look after their family, in today's era, it is very difficult to have some savings which might be needed in emergency situations.To cite an example, one of my friend's grandfather had a medical emergency and he had no sufficient funds left with him for the sake of treatment since he was the only earning member in their family. Due to no funds, no doctor came forward to cure him and finally he passed away at a very young age. Finally, I would like to conclude that besides one person struggling hard for the sake of money, it is advisable for both parents to work as well as spend some time with their descendants and get to know them and share love and affection with them which will make them successful.