The 21st century has begun. What changes do you think this new century will bring? Use examples and details in your answer.

With the development of the new century, so many inventions have been designed with high technologies, such as computer science, so they can modernize the world in a way we have never seen before, which may cause some changes in our daily lives and in the near future. First of all, due to people’s demands in society, more and more discoveries are made by scientists, physicians, companies with a higher ambition to change the world, and the governments of many large countries. Moreover, we expect to have up-to-date and additional devices, tools, and technologies for the future, such as spaceships to visit other planets, robots that can help us arrange everything in our dwelling, and a kind of gas we can breathe in. I do believe that we will have more and more equipment to survive in every harsh condition without help from others. Secondly, what we actually have in the 21st century that has changed humans' lives the most is the smartphone. Recently, people have had a lot of opportunities to meet their families from a distance through video calls, making it more convenient to make international friends and follow the news from other countries. Through the COVID-19 pandemic, I predict that there will be considerable progress in biology where new and effective vaccines will be produced in the next 20 years, which is necessary for our health. Overall, we have only been through one-fifth of the century, but so many inventions have been created to fashion the world and have many benefits. Furthermore, I am confident that as technology advances and people's needs change, millions of new devices will be developed, bringing more benefits and changes.