Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how ?

Nowadays, many schools are focusing more on learning English than learning the local language, and people thought it’s the right thing. But I disagree, both languages are important to be learned identically. On the one hand, the English language is the most popular in this era so it must be learned because it opens many opportunities if you are planning for working outside, immigrate, apply for a visa or master's degree studies in the UK, or the USA for example. Even though, you can help your children in studying. Furthermore, even though its very essential in our days to be learned but no one is at risk of dying out if he didn’t. On the other hand, neglecting our local language is a shame. This puts a big question mark on how can you feel you belong to your identity. Whatever your situation is or whenever you travel you must not forget your local language, and if your children’s school or you are studying, or working outside keep in your mind to practice your language and keep it developed. You will need it or your children will need it for communicating with others at least. To conclude, as much as everyone needs to learn English it is important to keep surviving our local language because it is the basic to be learned. My perspective point, you can learn any language fluently at any age just by finding the right resources to learn from.