Some feel that cities shold be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary days a lot of cities are being developed for various purposes. Some people claim that towns should be planned to be lovely, others argue that their usefulness is more vital. It is agreed that public’s basic needs are more important than aesthetic one. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter. On the one hand, everyone wants to be surrounded by spectacular view and one way or another it bring them pleasure. Furthermore,a lot of people reckon that the beautifulness of towns has a direct effect on their spirit. For instance, a well-known psychologist from USA, John Reyon, assures that colourfulness and creatively built cities improves the mental state of people. This statement is proven by Reyon’s researchers that demonstrated that people who was living in bleak towns was more depressed than people who used to live in cities that filled with beauty. Moreover, one more benefit from it, that lots of people beautifying their cities by planting flowers and trees, subsequently reducing air pollution. Of course,it is crucial to maintain colorfulness of cities in order to support citizens mental health and helped them to breathe freely with fresh and unpolluted air. On the other hand, view that supported by me, the functionality of the city is considered more essential one. It means that accessibility of services to all people is way more needed as these are the basic things that people use every day. It is crucial for citizens having access to public transportation or visiting hospitals anytime or educate their children in modern school. So it’s better receive height level of services than just observing incredible views without functionality. To put it another way, if people have confidence in the town's ability to function, they might feel safer about their own security. To conclude, if the city is beautiful and practical, people will appreciate it. Therefore attractive cities are valued as long as they are practical. After thorough analysis on this subject, it is predicted that city planners will prioritise functionality over aesthetic as the former is more critical and valuable.