Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or dissagree?

It is irrefutable to say that a number of institutions prioritize theoretical areas of study rather than hands-on experiences. I agree with the given notion for I, myself have experienced this kind of educational system. In this essay, I intend to put forth my arguments to support my views. Familiarizing facts is indeed a crucial part of the learning process. For a student to understand a specific topic, one should be able to know the theory about it. For instance, in the field of medicine specifically Phlebotomy, a student should know the proper ways of extracting blood in the vein by reading legit information before actually doing the process of venipuncture. In that way, it will minimize accidents and failure during the actual procedure. On the other hand, giving too much time to learning facts instead of allocating time to hands-on activities may have negative effects on students. This topic is very relevant in today's era because of the distance learning implemented by the government of some countries. Some of the students who are studying medicine do not have the chance to have practical experiences on how to perform IJ insertion, do CPR, or even do surgical procedures which are very crucial in saving one's life. This is an alarming issue since they are our future doctors and they hold life and death. Learning practical skills is as important as learning facts. The department of education should really improve the curriculum of every course and subject and include a more comprehensive way of learning. This will have a beneficial effect on society for this will produce well-rounded students who are not just good with books but also with skills. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that the government should not only focus on theory-based learning but rather give equal importance to hands-on activities. Students who are products of this kind of educational system are much smart in every aspect of life.