Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some believe music can unite people from diverse cultures or generations. I totally agree with it, and I will go through my point of view in this essay. To me, music is universal, which has several reasons for it. First, there is no right or wrong in music, the only thing that matters while listening to it is people's feelings and sentiments. Humans have developed different states of societies, cultures, and languages, however, the emotions that we encounter every day are still similar, like depression, anxiety, happiness, excitement, and so on. And music is a tool to transmit our feelings to others because people often compose or listen to it to express themselves, such as to ease their tensions, release pressure, or for fun. Sharing the same feelings can help people, who are struggling, to reduce their loneliness and be more connected despite differences. In fact, we can even share similar feelings with a stranger through music. In addition, there are various genres of music in this world, and different societies or cultures will result in diverse tastes in music. Therefore, I believe people can increase the understanding between different cultures and generations by listening to their songs. For instance, if I listen to songs that are not from my era, such as the Beatles, I can have a glimpse into the lifestyle of that period. As a result, music can break down the generation gap or cultural barriers between people. In conclusion, even with different cultures, environments, or languages, humans still share feelings in common. Furthermore, music can help us transmit emotions and allow people with different circumstances to understand each other.