The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. Do you agree or disagree?

Advertising is well-known as a method of promotion. It is a method used by corporations to introduce their product and services to the market, attract the eye of customers to increase sales.Critics of advertisement argue that this method is only to increase sales by inducing consumers to buy things that they do not need in their daily lives. In my personal perspective, this contention is self-evident. In further paragraphs, I shall explain this statement in detail. On one hand, commercials conquer audiences mainly by sending messages to consumers about the products or brands they are unaware of, which leads them to buy those products though they are not useful to them. The best example of this type is medicine, health and cosmetic. On top of that, through commercials, advertisers influence people who are already worrying about their health and body to make feel them that they are suffering from serious malnutrition and malfunctioning of any organism. As public does not have sufficient knowledge in these fields which results in buying those items. On the other hand, advertising creates a best seller-image for newly-marketed products so that audience buys them in order to become a participant in a fab. This is evident from many people changing their gadgets frequently though the old one is in a usable condition which has negative consequences such as wastage of money and becoming a shopaholic. In conclusion, although commercials make us choose among various products, they create a hole in the pocket by making people buy things which are not quintessential. As indicated above, advertisements often have twisted information about the product and how the product is flavoured, thereby driving the public to take insensitive decisions.