Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Nowadays people are getting busier in their life, a plethora of them don’t have enough time to cook at home, as a, result they tend to buy food from restaurants and shops, meanwhile they waste half of the food they bought. The following essay will further elaborate on the reasons peoples waste food and how to mitigate this problem in the future. To begin with, early days humans diet were based on a simple meal because the income they earned from jobs and other business was not enough to buy food from stores and waste, but with the development in the job market people have plenty of jobs that everybody can afford at least one cuisine from a restaurant. Therefore, people have no idea about the amount of food they are wasting or buying in order to fulfil their desires. Secondly, consumers expect their fruits and vegetables in perfect shapes, size and colour, but the quest for flawless produce has serious downfalls, because there’s a little retail market for ugly fruits and food, where large quantities of food are wasted. On the other hand, to solve these two issues, the government can take the problem into their hands, where authorities can impose high taxes on food which are affordable for people already. This can limit the wastage of cuisines in retail shops and restaurants. Moreover, people should understand that just because product looks funky doesn’t mean it’s bad if they don’t want to consume that product there are a plethora of people who are suffering in the streets without food, and donating food for those won't cost anything. To sum up, half of the population wastes their food because they earn too much and people have no idea how much food is wasted daily, furthermore individuals try to find the perfect food without flaws. The possible solutions for these problems are the government interacting with the issue and mankind should understand that perfect food is not the shape and size of it.