In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

These days, most scientific studies are invested and managed by private corporations instead of authorities. While I understand that the matter may have some benefits, I strongly believe that its drawbacks are greater. On the one hand, there are a variety of advantages of private companies’ scientific researches. The first one is that profit objectives are initially considered by most enterprises, which creates a great motivation to implement the best quality of experiments accompanied by the best saving money. It means that the investors have to select the workforce who are aware of time and money management, so that finance resources would not be wasted. Besides, the outcomes from businesses’ investment are quicker than authorities’ one. In fact, governments have not enough state budget and need to allocate in other major sectors such as education, heathcare or transportation. On the other hand, when governments let private businesses handle a majority of scientific researches, several problems can be predicted. Firstly, there are few companies who are willing to take risk to sponsor these studies on a large scale. While they have to expend a hug finance, most outcomes are frequently offered to community benefits. Eventually, they may require the public to charge fees to access their research results, so that they can ensure expenses and incomes. Furthermore, authorities hardly supervise the research process of organizations, which leads to criminal activities may be caused due to profits. With the aim of maximizing the profits, corporations would sell their researches to illegal individuals like terrorists or criminals who can pose a threat to society. In conclusion, while scientific researches of private enterprises may have some positive aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant negative aspects.