Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it? Give your suggestion how to solve it?

There is no denying the fact that as humans we are well aware that most species of plants and animals are becoming extinct. And the sad truth is we did not take any proper measures to prevent this.I believe nowadays mankind is focusing more towards technological advancements and in turn, often forgets the important things. Analyzing the fact and explaining further, the main underlying reason stems from the fact that technology is leaping at a faster pace. Firstly, people nowadays are indulging more in their day-to-day activities inculcating western culture and becoming more self-centric. Moreover, they are too materialistic thinking money can buy anything. Also, they lack awareness about the ecosystem and its contribution to our environment. For instance, over a decade ago there were exhibitions scheduled in major cities highlighting the plant's varieties. Also, the number of people visiting Zoos on weekends was high in number. But in the current scenario, interests are more towards shopping malls and cinemas. To curb this menace, educational sessions about the importance of plants and animals should be conducted for the crowd where they most often gather (shopping malls). And another easy way to take it to people is through movies. I believe movies are a great tool to literate society also we have witnessed numerous social corrections that happened through cinemas. As we all know educating a child is far easier than educating a grown-up man. Government can implement a plan to make extinction a separate subject in schools and colleges as children are the future of our society. To sum up, it is a more serious issue than we think and the solution is in our hands. If we all work together as a team and fight against this issue, am sure it can be overcome. From my viewpoint, this is the best gift we can provide to our offspring.