People spend too much time on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, more and more people use prolonged time on the internet daily. Some research said that this trend has dramatically increased for two decades. I strongly agree with the above statements as it is much more convenient than others. On the one hand, there are some aspects for people who spend much time on the internet for work or study. To begin with, it leads to enhanced workers who work more efficiently. For instance, some technical experts always use a long time doing research or survey online, such as inventing their new products such as Apple store employees. Another advantage is providing various information for students who search the facts of articles online. It needs much time to explore or be evident. That's why I believe that students may spend a lot of time finding out. Even though there are some beneficial points for human beings, a lot of pupils are often used for a long time online leading to chronic illness. For example, it is a fact that many surveys claim that if a huge number of pupils spent more time online daily, it would cause chronic pain such as the neck and shoulder. This results in many people having to treat their illness frequently as it could affect their work performance. In a nutshell, following the above statements, there are some pros for humans working online every day. However, this may cause problems when they spent a lot of time on the internet. I suggest that if employees or learners can set a timetable for them using an online way, it will prevent chronic pain from occurring.