With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems does this cause for society and the family?

Over the past 50 years, the development of new technologies has been drastically increasing that affects people's daily lives and especially children. Some public argues that these kinds of new inventions are advantageous, while others believe that this advancement has a negative impact on people live's. This essay will discuss the disadvantages of automation on society and children. On the one hand, some society believes that this kind of automation allows people to interact less in person. In other words, people would prefer to communicate with their families and friends through mobile phones. For instance, the American research team recently did a survey on how often people meet their loved ones in person. As a result, nation used to spend with their family members for around 20 hours per week but in recent days, they are spending only 5 hours with them as they interact with them over the phone. On the other hand, the major concern of having automation is that this affects the pupil's health at an early age. Nowadays, children suffer from many health issues such as back pain and headache due to watching TV and working on the computer for long hours. For example, recently a study was conducted at an American University, 90% of American people are suffering from these problems because of watching TV and working on their computers for a longer period. In conclusion, although there are some merits of having improved technologies. However, people suffer a lot of medical issues due to new inventions.