Many young people spend a lot of time on the internet without any parental supervison or control. What are some of the problems caused by unrestricted use of the internet?

Many children dedicate most of their time to the internet without any restriction from their parents. I believe this contributes to the accidents. To begin with, using social media without any parental supervision might lead to crime. Although it is extremely convenient when people try to find something that they want to know, it includes several harmful pieces of information. For example, it is very easy to know how to make an apple pie. On the contrary, many young people are likely going to see different articles such as sexual content and violence. Therefore, they have the possibilities to carry out something illegal such as sexual violence. Secondly, some youngsters may become addicted to the internet. There is a lot of information that attracts them. For instance, if they really like to play FPS games, they can watch the content related to it on YouTube. Moreover, they are able to find someone who is very good at that game. This means they can communicate with them through social media for good. In other words, they are not likely going to be fed up with the internet. Hence it may contribute to addictions. Finally, spending a lot of time on the internet will make children's eyes worsen. Despite their age, their eye level has been the same as those who are more than 40 years old adults nowadays. Thus, they should avoid spending a bunch of time on social media. In conclusion, there are some problems in terms of inappropriate content, addictions and eye problems if youngsters use the internet without any parental regulation.