Newspapers are less important nowadays because we have up-to-date access to the news on the internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It has often been argued that due to the arising of news on the world wide web, newspapers are not so needed in the current era. I partially agree with this statement because E-news is reducing the cutting of greenery which leads to deforestation. However, there are cons since the crowd might face health issues related to the back and eyes if a person continuously looks at an electronic device.I would like to cite my opinion with examples. Firstly, one of the main important things in this current trend of crowds using the internet to read the news is that many bamboo trees will get saved from cutting down since bamboo is the primary source of paper preparation.Cutting down trees in the forests will cause deforestation due to which there will be a lot of changes in the climatic conditions of the earth that we are facing in the current generation. For example, A recent study has shown that almost ten million trees are chopped every year for the sake of paper for the audience. Hence, online resources are definitely protecting the environment by allowing trees to be there in the forests. On the other hand, the majority of the community especially the middle and old-aged crowd can not sit in front of a television or an electronic device and go through all the information via the internet since they might have back aches and eye problems. For instance,almost seventy-five per cent of the nation above 13 years of age are having spectacles due to spending their valuable time in front of the television and mobile phones. Hence, in these cases, the paper might make people focus on work without any issues. Also, few people hate reading on electronic devices for a long period of time. Hence, reading books can make them develop intelligence. Finally, I would like to conclude that even though smart gadgets are saving trees, it is impacting the lives of humans. Hence, I would suggest everyone use paper with proper care so that they will not waste it.