A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Oil resources are an integral part of the development of countries infrastructure. Nowadays, these resources are running out of oil and the government is spending a lot of money to search for new resources. I believe instead of spending all the money in those places; government should focus on investing some of this money in building additional sources such as wind and solar. These new resources are clean energy and easily available. The most significant reason for my agreement is that, the wind and solar produce clean energy. This is largely because pollution created by these resources is far less than that of oil sources. For instance, recently the Indian government has started using wind energy at few villages, and they have seen a significant reduction in air pollution around that area. Such examples show that energy can be produced without harming the environment. The other fact which is equally important is, wind and solar energy are easily available. Due to this, people need to spend less money on work like mining and exploring. Furthermore, such jobs are risky as well. A clear example is Kullu village in India, they have started installing solar panels on its houses and wind machines on farmland to produce electricity. Kullu village has shown the government that such resources are present around us, and with little investment, we can utilize benefits without risking our lives. In conclusion, I firmly agree that a good amount of investment should go to new sources instead of only spending money on finding oil resources, primarily because clean energy is produced and it is easily accessible to everyone.