In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

It is without a doubt that more and more countries have become similar to some degree. In this essay, I will address the cause of this phenomenon and conclude with my perception. Due to the development of the internet, allows people to access information and knowledge simply through their phone, computer, or any kind of electronic device, which give us a chance to understand different culture. For example, nowadays, people can simply watch different countries ' movies on the web, or talk to people from different nations. By absorbing different cultures ' media and interacting with people from different cultures, we can learn from each other, in other words, people would extract the good part of others' cultures and combine them and mix it into a culture that is suitable for every place, which is the main reason why most of the countries are alike now. Secondly, with technological advances, traveling around the world is easy, and it is not only for humans but also for products. As a result, international trade became viral, giving us the privileged to purchase products worldwide. For instance, we could buy a special cuisine from other regions in our neighboring supermarket. However, this might lead to the loss of unique and diverse cultures, because we no longer have to travel to a certain place to taste that particular taste. Although countries and cities are becoming more alike is an inevitable phenomenon and people benefited noticeably from it, I regard it as a double-edged sword. Nations having similarities will pose a detrimental effect on their origins, moreover, it will reduce the diversity of culture in the future. Therefore, we should try to stay in contact with other countries alongside preserving our culture.