Some people believe that it is good to share as such information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Despite it being thought that information is the main key to many business and scientific research and the academic world also, there are some controversies about its freedom. However, I agree with those who feel valuable data ought to be protected, while others believe it should be available for free. On the one hand, those who support to freedom of database say that data could make balance in socio-economic life. If fertiliser manufacturing companies disclose their recipies to all, people would be benifited worldwide. For example, a recent study has shown that most of the third -world countries have to import fertilisers for peasants, and their food harvesting costs increasing high day by day for the importing. Consequently, their expenditure could be convenient if they produce fertiliser by knowing it method of production. Moreover, many believe that government should publish the information about which industries are spoiling nature severely by carbon emissions. When people will be informed about their activities, they will boycott them collectively. As a result, factories will be warned about environmental protection and people will get a healthy lifestyle. On the other hand, in my opinion, information contains business secrets and interest in innovation which impacts on global economy. The business secrets often helps to build monopoly business and they may contributed to the economy. For instance, the Cokacola company retains their secrets for years and years which makes them to be renowned. Furthermore, I believe that innovation plays an important role to be famous in the technological industries, and cutting edged technologies are breaking all records one after another. These companies secure the innovation clues highly which made them unique. Therefore, the tendency to hiding information helps people to be innovative. In conclusion, although free information makes life easier undoubtedly, I storngly support that hiding information keeps balance in innovation, research, business and economy.