Some people think that animals should be treated as friends. Yet, others only consider animals as sources of food and clothing. What is your opinion?

It has become evident that over the past years animals are consumed as eats as well as a clothing source rather than being seen as companions.  In my opinion, I argue that it is a common fallacy to mistreat these living creatures and use them only for our purposes. Furthermore, we become unaware of the fact that pets predominantly play a major role in reducing their owner's stress and anxiety. Research by the University of Ohio reported that almost 90 per cent of the world's population owns at least one pet. This number is significantly greater than the previous year. Consequently, it is common that affluent people owe a variety of these kinds of mammals to help them boost productivity and upgrade their daily tasks. On the other hand, as the demand for eatables is rising due to the growing population; it is forecasted, that in the future food stock become will become hardly available. Nevertheless, many more people across the world benefit from non-vegetarian meals despite the high price as well as potential drawbacks. Moreover, street food has become increasingly popular and the statistics for this are skyrocketing. Especially in countries where there is a scarcity of vegetarian consumables people are more orientated towards meat. Apart from the demand for meal stock, clothing also became a major awareness as its textile materials are manufactured using livestock skin. For instance, this includes the outermost skin of snakes used to produce leather handbags. Additionally, many sales and businessmen across the world illegally access these materials without making their customers know about them. Animals are prone to diseases or even death if they are treated miserably under violent conditions. In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that livestock should only be considered as a source of food or clothing if uppermost necessary along with the notion that these creatures should be given all facilities and relevant accommodations they need in order to live.