The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The main outcome of listening to music is to relax our mind and body and help us to have a pleasant day.I totally agree with this statement and in this essay, I will support my view with some examples. Firstly, tunes help us to be active in our day. Even when we are sad it helps us to carry on with our own work. Furthermore, it rejuvenates every cell of our body and we can do our work effectively. For instance, there has been news that a woman who was in a coma responded to the music therapy the hospital provided.It was actually a miracle and it is proven that 75% of the people who were not responding to any foreign medicines responded to music. Additionally, music has a very good scope in the field of medicine. Secondly, it helps to bring out a person from depression.Nowadays, depression has become one of the greatest problems which most folks are facing in the present day world.To illustrate, one friend uses music as a stress buster whenever she is sad and depressed she sings her heart out and this actually not only helped her but especially to many individuals. Moreover, the current generation is now choosing music as an extracurricular activity and most schools and educational institutions are providing courses related to sounds and tunes because of its ardent benefits. To conclude, music is like an ocean each and every person can implement their own version of music and one will for sure get relaxed when they hear to tunes of their interest.