Children are experiencing increasing educational, social and commercial pressure. What are the causes? What measures do you think can be taken to reduce them?

The fast pace of life and increasing competition amongst not only adults but also young ones, has resulted in educational, social, and commercial stress on children. This essay will talk about what causes them and what can be done to stop them. There are myriad causes, which will further elaborate on this argument, but the most preponderant on the stem is the pressure to do everything right parents. Consequently, this makes them stress more and affects not only their mental health but also their physical well-being. Another one would be the comparison they have to go through not merely at home but at school as well. The perpetual comparison made by teachers also forces children to perform well at almost everything and moulds their minds from the start to be competitive. For example, parents force their young ones to pursue interests that their other friends are up to and keep reminding them to be better than others at everything because that is the only way to be successful. However, there are some measures that can be performed to lessen its effect. In my view, the primary resolution would be free counselling provided to not only children but their parents as well. This will assist them in getting on the right path. Furthermore, governments can come up with new policies that are specially curated for the welfare of children's interests. Another solution is to make amendments to the schools' guidelines. For instance, some organisations have ongoing campaigns to spread awareness about the consequences of these burdens upon today's youth. In a nutshell, constant comparison at home and then at school, combined with an increasing amount of competition, leads to an increase in educational, social, and commercial heaviness. However, solutions like government policies for children's welfare and executing campaigns to spread the word about this cause, as well as free therapy sessions with psychologists, should be offered to needy people.