Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, with advances in technology, many people believe that kids tend to abuse playing computer games, although it is harmful. Whereas others think that computer games bring lots of advantages to their lives. This essay will discuss both views. First and foremost, the game plays a crucial role in the development of youngsters' brain. It is perceived as a type of recreation which helps their brains be more flexible to deal with the situation better. Furthermore, it guides the players to its deep virtual world, and they have to follow the plots that are created. This is the purpose of the game, it wants to challenge and put them in many different circumstances to consider and measure their reflections. To cite an example, Resident Evil is a prevalent game worldwide recently. Gamers who have already played the game said that they had amazing experiences in this game. From its sound to its plot, everything was flawless. However, like a coin has two sides, computer game also has its own negative effects. There are a lot of toxic games that still exist on the web browsers. They absolutely do not convey any useful and meaningful message to the youth. Additionally, it is a primary cause that leads to game addiction in kids. For example, there are some children in Vietnam are not disciplined themselves and often play their favourite games for too long. As a result, this forms a bad habit in their lives and they cannot balance their lifestyles, as well. In conclusion, although the game has its negative sides, it is undeniable that if teenagers can raise their own awareness in choosing which game is valuable and helpful to play, they will be able to stay away from trash games.