Some believe that engaging in an active pastime does more to develop life skills than time spent reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people tend to spend their free time reading the books or doing some sport. There is widespread opinion that active pastime has more beneficial affect on ones developent rather than readings. Both of the belives have its own arguments, and in this essay I will outline both of them. To start with, books have been light of civilization for centuries, as it is now. Reading book enhance ones generalized knowledge and help one to face difficulties independetly in future. Book gives one oppoortunity to teach on others mistake and enhance once self-confidence. It cant be replaced by any possible activities, and the time shows it too. For example: it is concluded that reading book reiase the IQ of human and his inelligent. Book is way to decrease your anxiety and facilitate mental health,and posses education at the same time. On the other hand, society have problems of putting theoritical knolwdge to practise, active pastime can help them to overcome such difficulty. LIke induging to work rather than reading book, can be much more beneficial beacuse you practise everything on yourself. For example: in 21st century 80% of succesfull people dont have university degree, but they teach from their every day life rather than from the books. Working or just socialize with people, may give you acknowldgment which you cant find in the books. In conclusion, pastime activities as much as reading book, are major factors of ones development, while books give us thoritical knowldge pastime activite teach us how to put such knowldge to practise.