In some countries an average employee is legally obliged to retire at the age of 55 or 60, while in others, like Japan, people can work until they are physically and mentally fit to perform duties. what is the system prevailing in your country? until what age should people be allowed to countinue in salaried jobs. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In these days, different states have different policies about the retirement of the working population. The lifespan of an individual is increasing year by year, and we live longer than ever. Therefore, some nations change their policy according to make some economic benefits. Firstly, there are lots of countries, like South Korea, that force their nation get retire at the age of 60 or earlier. Some people might believe that it causes a lack of tax income, and some difficulties in giving retired individuals a proper lifetime. However, there are lots of younger men and women who have more energy to work harder. Besides some people think that the quality of the workers is lower because they have no experience, the government should take care of the younger generations by supporting them with some opportunities. On the other hand, there are some countries, like Japan, where human beings can continue working as long as they physically and mentally can. Therefore, there is a big range in the distribution of the salaries. The older and experienced humans make more money while the younger and beginner ones gain less. In my country, Turkey, the age of retirement is constantly changing due to the average expected age of the individuals increasing. Some decades ago, men and women could find an occupation when they graduated from high school, and could be retired after 20 years of working time. However, these days, finding a job is much harder even if someone is post-graduated because of the government's economic policy. The population should pay more taxes unless they are retired. Furthermore, even if retired individuals pay less taxes, it is almost impossible to have a proper life with a retirement salary. Therefore, not only the government wants them to work longer years, but also the population choose to do it. In Turkey, men and women have to work until they become 65 and 60 years old respectively. In conclusion, there is no agreed time to get them retired worldwide. Especially, in developing countries, human beings should continue working longer to gain higher wages.