Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is difficult for teachers to be both popular (well-liked) and effective in helping students learn.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. There is no doubt that a teacher plays a crucial role in the learning process of students and teaching effectively cannot be assumed an easy job by any means. Although the inherent nature of teaching effectively is ingrained with tolerance, persistence, and in brief difficulty, I strongly believe it is not hard to be both educationally effective and well-liked by students. In most cases, popularity will help teachers to be more effective and these two characteristics do not contradict each other. In the following, I will elaborate on how being liked can improve students ’ educational experiences and why it is not hard for teachers to be both at the same time. First, the learning process is really vulnerable. Imagine you are a student and you want to learn a subject in math. At the same time, you broke up with your intimate friend. The whole process of your learning would be affected and you cannot focus on what you aimed to learn. There is where a popular teacher can make a meaningful difference. Being popular enough, the teacher can approach the student and try to resolve the barriers in the way of successful learning. The teacher may refer the student to a consultant and the student will not disobey as he or she knows that the teacher is not against the student and the teacher is always there for the student. life is characterised by its ups and downs and many of us, including students, are easily affected by its downs. The popularity of the teachers is what may catalyst the whole process of trusting and resolving. Second, according to a very recent study, in most cases, popular teachers have a good sense of humor and being funny can make the whole process of learning more enjoyable. This study suggests that popular teachers are more likely to gamify the process of learning. Most outstanding teachers tend to teach in an enjoyable manner and they are able to use tact and wit at the same time. Laughing, joy, enthusiasm, and being more willing to learn all correlate with each other according to Professor Donald et al. Such an atmosphere will bring about more chances of learning better. All in all, there are two main reasons mentioned above among many others, that prove popularity will be a great help or at least a catalyst in teaching students and in my own opinion popularity will empower teachers. Being able to approach the personal lives of students, as well as the ability to create a fun, positive atmosphere will definitely be essential ingredients for making an effective teacher.