Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge . To what extent is this a positive or a negative development ?

Nowadays, the advancement of technology is prevalent in society. Hence, it is easy for everyone to obtain the melody and written chapters without payment from the online platform. This essay depicts this phenomenon brings negative consequences which curb people's creativity and invade property intelligence rights. To begin with, this behaviour contributes to the inventor who does not desire to produce any innovative product, either in music or novel online. That is to say; the original publisher's product does not receive the equivalent worth of remuneration since he puts great effort into the output of the task. Hence, he would not like to utilize his wisdom to deliver any novel project. To cite an example, a survey conducted in the entertainment industry shows that more singers are keen to host an international concert in person rather than producing a new album due to the reduction of earnings from the KKBox online music platform. As a result, any professionals would rather adopt another method to make a living. Secondly, since the property intelligent right can be invaded by the random public owing to the fact of the unlimited widespread of free music. It is detrimental for any inventors to put any new project online. Moreover, it contributes to an adverse effect that no one is willing to believe our official system can protect any copyright so as to downgrade the quality of our domestic products. Consequently, any products manufactured in our nation can be rejected by other foreign consumers. To exemplify, the numerous commercial products made by China are difficult to sell in Taiwan due to the fact that our citizens do not trust their product's quality. In conclusion, in the light of receiving any publishing products easier online, any creators are not likely to output excellent merchandise, and customers may not believe in any items that one particular country produces. Due to the aforementioned reasons, it has an unfavourable trend. Therefore, I recommend that the authority should keep the eye on monitoring illegitimate downloading behaviours.