In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is a common belief among most people that children are able to obtain anything if they put their minds to it. However, this has both merits and demerits. Encouraging children to achieve everything they tend to is the most considerable issue in parenting. For instance, a kid is told to try his own best to gain good marks in school, and the result would be something fantabulous. Due to the diligence of the kid. On the other hand, the kid would become more mature in trying hard. Moreover, this belief also brings the common proverb to the light that ‘no pain, no gain’. Thus, parents also ask their kids to be more inquisitive in every situation. The more the children try hard, the better result they get. Nevertheless, there are some external factors which might be counted as drawbacks. As a simple example, consider the kid who had not tried hard enough and been a lazy student of the class. Then, out of blue, s/he would surprisingly get the best score. Therefore, this can be a real let-down for that kid who had been diligent enough for gaining a good mark. That is, this common belief and that well-known proverb cannot fit all. Sometimes cheating is more powerful than diligence. To recapitulate briefly, I contemplate that parents had better ask their children to be active and vigorous enough in their lessons, no matter if they could get the best score or not. This is so much better than finding themselves in a dark tunnel of rivalry among classmates.