Some people think that giving gifts and presents to friends and family is important to show them that we care. Others think that there are better ways to show affection to them. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that it is very critical to give friends or parents presents or simple gifts to show them our love. Others believe that there are many different ways to show them that we care instead of giving gifts. In my,opinion I believe that there are better things to do to show our love rather than just giving presents, and in this essay I will explain why and draw up my own conclusion. Initially, in terms of the benefits sides of giving gifts to friends this might make them happy and delighted. This is because they will feel the love and know how much we care about them and about their happiness. For example, if you have a friend and you remember his birthday and you know he loves books and you bought him a book as a gift it will make a difference and you might make his day. On the other hand, the majority of people prefer emotional care such as listening to them and talking with them and always being around them when they need help instead of just giving a gift. The reason behind this is they might feel the value and they will know that we really care about them. For instance, mothers don’t expect presents from their children, they always need to feel the love and concern from their kids and they really need to listen words like, I love you mama and that is enough for them. In conclusion, although unique gifts and presents always make a difference and show our love, there are many ways and many things to do to express love to friends and families.