Governments suits pain money on railways whether than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

In recent times, a myriad of people believes that government should consider utilising capital on the development of rail line than roads for the overall advancement of the country. However,there are some people who believe that it may not be the best strategy for the community. I completely agree with this idea and in this, essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, Travelling by train is one of the easiest and fastest ways of travelling from one destination to another. Trains not only carry an enormous number of passengers but are also a very affordable mode of transport. Hence if the government invests money in railways by improving the infrastructure and developing more routes by constructing new railway paths it will immensely help a large number of people in society who travels by train on a daily basis. In a recent survey, for example, many passengers have raised serious concerns about the longer wait time for trains and suggested the government introduce more trains which will help to curb down the overcrowing situations. Another reason why I support the idea of the government spending resources on the development of railways is that it will create a very positive impact on the environment. As opposed to spending money on roads, developing railways can encourage more citizens to travel by train and hence there would a significant drop in the number of cars on the roads. It will reduce air pollution and traffic congestion. On the other hand, there is an argument that when the government spends money on the development of roads such as the construction of highways to connect main cities and airports it will positively impact the overall economy of the country. For instance, many truck drivers who travel long distances carrying heavy goods have often raised their voices about the absolute necessity of creating better roads to evade serious road accidents. To conclude, although it is a common belief that spending money on developing road conditions will improve the economy of the country, I personally believe it would be a wise idea to rather utilise the money on the betterment of the railways that will encourage a large population of citizens to travel by train creating a positive impact on the environment.