In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

We are dwelling in a modernisation,where smartphones give a good platform to do payments by using online apps such as phonepe, Paytm etcetera. This trend is rising frequently all over the world. The falling essay shall express the more merits and apply demerits of this development. To embark with, the online payment method is a brilliant method to do payments without facing any difficulties. To elaborate, folks have no need to take a high amount of cash in their pockets, with the help of a scanner they can do their payment to any shop with an eye a glance. It reduces the chances of their being in applied society. In addition, it also boosts our economy and decreases the black money from the market. Another advantage of online payment is people can do payment without coming into any contact with another person.which reduce the disease of viral According to a survey by the University of Columbia, during corona pandemic in Australia, individuals prefer online payment method because they think it is safe and less time-consuming. They can do all work from home related to the bank. On the other hand, every coin has two sides. This development also has a few demerits. first and foremost, the company take all private documents from the customer,so there is always a doubt in the customer's mind that their data is used for illegal purposes. Secondly, some fake people hack their accounts and clear all amounts from their accounts. Last but not least, sometimes due to bad network payments are not fully done and consumers have to face problems. To sum up, these online payment methods are easily a way to do payments for folks, but the deficit can not be ignored from this development.