Small shops in towns and villages are closing and are being replaced by big stores. Do you think it is a good or a bad trend? Explain your opinion.

The trend of the current period is building huge malls in towns and cities, in order to attract more customers and add entertainment to the lives of people living in that area. I strongly believe that this matter has a damaging effect on micro, medium and small family businesses located in suburbs. The first and foremost aim of the brands is to expand and maximize their profit. By selling more products they encourage the construction of malls in suburbs. Every opening is considered to be very interesting to people, and by visiting, shops they usually tend to buy stuff. In, fact those centres are useful for visitors. Here they are able to leave children in game rooms, and have a glimpse of new items, local shops in common are unable to keep up with the latest trends whilst malls are designed for it. Malls also give an opportunity of going to the cinema, and beauty saloons, and visit newly established restaurants, visit book shops, and supermarkets and all of it is in one place. Time management is vast in this case. On the other hand, the direction of people's attention to malls has a reversing cause on small shops and family businesses, which creates doubt in societies belief in the value of bringing big malls. Especially there are no economic advantages because the market is monopolistic. Thus every seller can learn the price of other products easily. Another disadvantage is unemployment. Many families structured their business models in selling handmade goods and foods in their little shops. For instance, with the construction of, malls plenty of store owners are forced to close their own businesses due to economic circumstances like a decrease in the number of customers. In conclusion, despite the benefit of shopping malls, the harms are more. I strongly believe that there must be market regulations in order for SMBs to survive.