Life has become much more stressful compared to our parent’s generation. As a result, stress-related illnesses are increasing around the world. Why is stress such widespread in the modern world and what do you think can be done to overcome the problems caused by stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

At present, our lives are much more complex than the generation of our parents. Hence it is common to see many suffering from stress-related problems and the number is on the continuous rise. For such cases, the main reason is the time factor. Therefore to overcome this, it is essential to educate society on time management. Today we have many responsibilities to cater at our workplaces within a very short period of time. So all are hurried and running to complete their duties. As a result of it, most of the people have to work after hours and even at the weekends while limiting the time to spend with their families or loved ones or spending some time on an activity where they can enjoy. An example of such a case is my superior working at the office. He is always under immense pressure due to office work and even takes medication to overcome the stress. To eliminate this dangerous situation it is a must educate people on effective time management strategies and be aware of balancing work and life. These measures will help to educate society and to make their lives more comfortable while fulfilling duties at their offices. As an example, many in society have started to complete their office work within office time and go to public places to enjoy themselves after office hours. In conclusion, stress-related issues are very common in the modern world mainly due to time constraints. However, I believe it is easy to overcome this while managing themselves properly and efficiently.