Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is frequently believed that guarantee of getting a profitable job is graduating from university, while others consider that going straight into work and gaining experience is better. The statement is controversial, so both opinions will be discussed in this essay. Personally, I would agree that graduating from university is a significant measure for getting a good job. On the one hand, university education gives knowledge both practical and theoretical in certain spere, that are essential for further internship. As well as some professions require education and could not be done without one. Examples can be doctors or lawyers, who must have a university degree to perform. As well as often people with degree are more valuable. In case a lot of people apply for a job, university graduates are mostly in priority for employers. On the other hand, it is a lot of time and money spent for getting a university degree. That would be a vital factor that creates an opinion that it is better to go straight to work and get experience. It gives an opportunity to save time and get a lot of practical knowledge that university alumni often do not have after graduating a university. Furthermore, for some occupations, professional courses are available, that provide its students with needed knowledge in certain sphere in a shorter period than university. That could save time and still help with getting a job. In conclusion, decision whether to get a university degree or to go straight to work bases on a variety of factors. However, often university alumni are more competitive on a job market and could have certain privileges, such as universities often provide their students with an internship. That could be an actual guarantee for getting a good job.