Cities are now expanding; should the government make a better network for public transport or should they build more roads to facilitate car ownership? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some audiences that since several parts across the globe are expanding, it is the role of the governments to provide proper public shipment to people. However, some suggest that many seaports need to be constructed for the people to drive their cars to meet the needs of the developing cities.I would agree with the first part that public transit needs to be encouraged by the authority. I would like to cite my opinion in this essay. Firstly, growing cities will indicate the growth of population and hence will have many vehicles. For instance, a recent report by the census revealed that metro cities have a lot of population than villages and the rate of pollution is very high in metropolitan areas due to the emission of harmful gases from vehicles. Hence, with public transport like buses and trains, in one moving machine, many of the audiences can travel which will decrease the pollution emitted by vehicles. So, governments should encourage the crowd to utilize public transportation. Secondly,roads are very essential for the public to have safe transport but roadways are not only essential for cars and motor transit but also needed for buses to have smooth travel because,without good roads, there is a very high possibility of road accidents occurring. For example, recent studies have shown that in the rainy season, several accidents occur due to the damage to the harbour by rain. Finally, I would like to summarize by saying that besides encouraging the public to use public transportation, roads are very essential to have accident-free and safe travel and hence governments should focus on both aspects.