The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been argued that people in the future will be less healthy than today, but there is no evidence of real studies proof of this. In my opinion, I disagree with this idea, today people are more aware to be more healthy and spread out this concept in many different ways, so health value is still the same now as in the past. On the one hand, healthcare awareness is a trend now. First of all, life expectancy is rising most men and women are having access to go to a gym, yoga center, basketball or football club. So, they are always up to date on how they can spend their free time by doing some activities even with their kids to elaborate their healthy lifestyle. Moreover, we can see at hospitals and healthcare clinics show the number of people who comes for check-up tests is increasing, which is a good indication sign. In recent years, more efforts have been made to address environmental problems that are affecting people's health. Many industries are becoming cleaner and have more stringent regulations. Notably, renewable energy and electric engines are gradually replacing the wide spread of fossil fuels, which is the main sources of pollution in urban areas. Efforts are also being undertaken to prevent further soil and water pollution as well. These reasons make me believe that environmental pollution can be a real limit. Over the last century, life expectancy has risen all over the world. This is mainly a result of medical advances and increased access to medicine and vaccinations, which have outweighed all of the negative effects. To conclude, it is not a given that future generations will be healthier. However, all the awareness activities and efforts that is done by governments and people to reduce global environmental problems, poor nutrition all give us hope that a better outcome for our children is within reach.