In today's world, private companies rather than government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, private companies companies have been carrying out and investing more capital in scientific researchs researches than government organizations. While I accept that private funding for researchs may have some disadvantages, I strongly believe that its advantages are significantly greater. There are some drawbacks of private companies payment for researchs that we can clearly see. Firstly, fundings from government organizations is extremely more abundant than private companies. If the projects are approved, scientists will certainly receive a huge and regular amounts of money throughout the period time in the government commitment. For instance, a lot of space missions of NASA were sponsored by The USA government which up to billions of dollars for each project even though the possibility of failure is extremely high. Secondly, the funding is easily interrupted which is almost never interrepted intercepted while in the government committen committed. When the projects is funded by government, it will almost be fully implemented no matter how the effection of research is. For example, in some cases, if the economy hardship takes place, the project which is privately privately funded could be stopped because of the difficulties in business and the lack of cash flow of company. Incontrast, the project which fund by goverment can still be on the way because the government has the power in printing cash. In spite of the drawbacks mentioned above, i strongly believe that the benefits of private companies payment for scientific research outhweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, the procedures to get funding commitment and disbursement time of private organizations is much faster than government. It leads to effects of the studies coming more quickly. Take the covid-19 vaccine as an example. When the humanity was facing a global pandemic and urgently needs a vaccine, some private pharmaceutical companies such as AstraZeneca, Pfizer, Moderna,… developted develop a vaccine and save people. Secondly, private research when compared to capital expenditure is often more cost -effective than government. Because scientists are under a huge pressure from private sponsors including time, cost and the expect of outstanding result. More over, the private companies capital cannot compared to government, so the pressure to complete at a lower cost is certain. For instance, when Elon Musk, the world richest person, came to Russia and asked the Russian government for their rocket propulsion. He received a non-cooperation and an extremely prohibitive cost. For this reason, he and his colleagues at Space-X corporation developed their own rocket engines and tripled the cost of launching rockets into space. At the same time develop the ability to reuse rockets and. In conclusion, while private companies payment and conduction for scientific research may have some disadvantages when compared to government, i believe that they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.