IN SOME COUNTRIES MORE AND MORE ADULTS ARE CONTINUING TO LIVE WITH PARENTS EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THEIR EDUCATION AND GETTING JOBS. DO THE ADVANTAGES OUTWIEGH DISADVANTAGES.

Children's love for their parents is a naturaly gifted entity and has withstood the test of time. Some people believe that the trend of adults residing with their parents even after they have fulfilled their studies and started their careers has escalated over time. From my perspective this trend has plenty of but a few side effects as well. On the one hand, there are a variety of positive sides of living in a joint family system. Firstly, at the time when adults finish their studies and secure jobs, parents needs them the most for their assitance. This is the crucial time for the children to support them both financially and physically. For example, they need assistance in house chores such as, washing, shopping, cooking and sometimes even feeding. Secondly, serving parents later in their life gives us a feeling of satisfaction and proudness. Which in turn leads to a friendly environment for our kids. Thirdly, it is a common observation that minors living in an undivided families tends to be more social and interactive. Which is very pivotal for their upcoming practical life. In other words children staying with a variety of family members tends to be loving, caring, boldly communicating and have less behavioral issues. On the other hand, this trend have a few drawbacks as well. To begin with, personal life of both the individual is compromised which is currently a very debatable issue. For instance arguing among different family members sometime make the environment very uncomfortable and disturbed for the other members of the family. Moreover, spending life with elders turns children to become dependent. To elaborate the point, majority of individuals who depends on their parents do not progress in their life without support of the elder resulting in their lagging in future life. To sum up, although this trend have few negative sides, in my opinion living with parents have a way more pros than living separately. It helps in establishing a strong relationship with the elders as well as with the children. Therefore, it should be encouraged.