Most agree that we should be training children to recycle waste to preserve the Earth’s natural resources. However, some believe that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste, while others feel schools are more responsible.

When the amount of natural resources is limited and the importance of reusing them is obvious, there is an opinion that the main responsibility of teaching children to recycle waste belongs to their parents. Nevertheless, it's argued by some that it mostly should be made by schools. Even though the role of parents is important, in my view, this issue requires a more systematic approach which is only possible in schools. A belief that the older generation should learn their heirs dealing with recyclable waste definitely makes sense. Youngsters often copy the habits of their older family members. So, if their parents take care of nature, the chances that children of this family will adopt their habits are much higher. However, there are still those who advocate for the importance of schools in the process of training children to deal with garbage. This allows involving more children to take care of nature, even if their parents don't pay much attention to it. Furthermore, there is research made in Scandinavian countries, that parents are getting used to sorting waste if their children started doing so. To conclude, it's important if parents teach their children dealing with garbage to take care of nature, having said that, a systematical approach made in school may involve more people in this and even change parents ' opinion about environmental problems. This makes a kind of chain reaction. The more people involved, the easier to involve even more. That's why, in my opinion, the role of schools is more important if we talk about the issue of preserving the Earth's natural resources.