There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a mammoth amount of stress has been on teenagers in order to achieve their educational targets. This has opened up an idea for a chunk of individuals that subjects with practical lessons should be removed whilst others are sceptical about it. I; however, strongly believe that the practical related subjects are extremely crucial to be added to the school syllabus for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, normally it is generally acknowledged that when a student tends to study a non-academic subject in school when he or she is giving her best in their academic subjects, the practical sessions would lead the student to a whole other world by reducing the stress levels and balancing the cells of brain accordingly. For instance, there was one of my schoolmates, who was the most studious one in the bunch as well as the front line in the cookery session as well. Once he was asked why he loved going to the cookery session it was noticed his educational skills were more and more developed by giving a break for a while and studying again. Secondly, I would like to mention the students who are enable to bear the pressure which the academic subjects put on them. What will the government or any of the leadership do if a student can not handle the stress and the convoluted situation they were put in by the education system? There is ample evidence regarding the cases of suicides and depression due to the stress of education systems. What if we can provide more non-academic subjects to students and to choose whatever they prefer to work on in future as well? In my opinion, this will lead to a better education system with more opportunities for an individual who does not like to study a lot. Furthermore, giving more chances to learn non-academic subjects will open up a wide range of career pathways, when they leave the school as well. in conclusion, I strongly believe that non-academic subjects should be in the school syllabus. Otherwise, a syllabus with no non-academic subject or physical activity that generation will produce just human robots with no creativity.