in some cultures children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough . what are the advantages and disadvantages of this statement?

In some cultures it has been suggested that telling children if they try hard, they are able to achieve what they want. Some people including me believe that adolescents should be thought about their future aims and try to achieve them from a young age. In the following essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this statement. from a social point of view, telling this to children is very important because not only it motivates them not to give up, but also persuades them to accomplish more effort. for instance, if they realise that valuable things do not achieve easily, they will make a plan and perform it on a daily basis. also, for better encouragement parents are able to make a rule that if their effort is sufficient, a significant prize will be awarded to them. In addition, it could reduce the crime level in society if teenagers have creative activities to do, so they will not be bored and they are able to be focused on achieving their dreams. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts on the young generation. sometimes people are not able to achieve their dreams or aims but it does not mean we did not try hard, it was just because another person deserves it more than us. so, adults should teach them to be flexible in life and make difficult situations to an opportunity for enhancing their abilities. furthermore, after a while, young people can be tired of trying hard. so, they should give themselves a short break such as a family trip to continue their way. To sum up, we are teaching our children how life is. it demands hard work, effort and difficult decisions. however, adolescents have to know that all of these problems are ordinary. if you have done all these things but you are still unsuccessful, of course you will be happy anyway because you did your best.