Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is often believed that kids can be educated pretty effectively by allowing them to enjoy popular TV programs both at home and in learning centres. I disagree with this aforementioned statement and think that children shouldn’t be granted to watch TV frequently either at home or school. This essay will portray my reasoning behind this disagreement. Predominantly, watching TV regularly wastes valuable learning periods for school -going kids. They ought to attend school to gather precious knowledge from their teachers. During class periods, if students are allowed to enjoy TV, this ’ll affect their learning skills quite negatively as they’ll become inattentive during their normal classes, Moreover, this phenomenon also creates chaos and confusion among class teachers and finally harms the co-ordinate teaching methods since they’ll be busy in answering the irrelevant and foul questions from their learners. In addition, children like to mimic their favourite movie or video game characters. By regularly watching TV programs that focus on action, thriller or horror plots, they might create anarchy within the school as well as their neighbouring communities. For example, teenagers who indulged in such debatable TV programs are often reported to involve in myriads of notorious activities in school like beating their classmates. Also, they’re prone to get attracted to criminal offences like stealing money from their parent’s wallets or mugging and burgling in their own neighbourhoods. To recapitulate, although some people think that children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home as they can learn more efficiently by watching TV, I entirely disagree with such an opinion solely due to the waste of precious learning time and the tendency to involve in illegal activities.