The unlimited use of cars may causes many problems. What are those? Solution?

Cars that can be used unlimitedly by the public could cause many problems which I agree with because in my opinion even though cars can benefit the public who use them but the disasters that it brings can cause disadvantages too for the world. To strengthen the previous point, the example of disasters that cars could bring is to dirtying a basic thing that human needs in their whole life, the air. With the notion to make cars be unlimited usage, more emissions could be made resulting in increasing health issues especially related to respiration, but in recent years, studies also suggest that pollution could also put the public more susceptible to developing cancer in their bodies. Secondly, the unlimited use of cars could also improve the effectiveness of the greenhouse effect on the earth, increase the planet's temperature, melt the ice in the arctic, sank in islands, and mess up the whole climate on earth. An example of that, is in Indonesia even though the rainy season did not start yet, several cities are already been submerged in floods. Furthermore, it also worsens flood cases to become massive disasters that can take people's lives. To conclude my opinion, I agree that using cars unlimitedly could cause many problems, especially from a health and environmental perspective which are essential to human lives and we should adhere those problems and give them the attention it deserves. Limiting car usage, improving public transportation and overall strengthening the transportation laws to demotivate people from buying a car.