Some people think that development of technology helps to reduce crime, while others think that it encourages crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years,there have been increased in criminal activities in our society, some argue that the advancement in technology have reduce criminal rate while others are of the opinion that it increases criminal activities. Personally, I support the opinion that it reduce the level of criminal activities. The development of technology have helped reduce crime rates in most advance country, the discovery of cctv Cctv cameras have helped monitor any activities in a particular location and potential criminals are most likely to be discouraged because they are likely to be caught. Another device like car and phone tracker has helped in discovered of stolen cars and phones in any part of the world. Also the development of social can help discover the people involved in cyber fraud or false pretense and dumping people on internet,their lavish styles can be investigated to know their actual source of income. lastly, the use of finger print which is usually use in a crime scene to detect the criminal involvement in the activity. Development of technology can also contribute in criminal rate because when a potential criminal is aware of the device,tools or ways of which they can be caught, they can manipulate the system by hacking them or using other means, in other for them not to be caught. In conclusion, advancement in technology has more benefits in the society because even though criminal may be aware of the ways and devices, it is very difficult to penetrate them because they are most likely to be caught, therefore the government can should have their personal ways,only known to them by which potential criminals and criminals can be caught,in other to discourage criminal activities.