The best way to make the road safer is to ask drivers to take a driving test each year. To what extent? Do you agree or disagree?

The annual taking of driving tests by drivers are crucial to increase safety on roads. Although there are many causes for accidents, I firmly believe taking yearly tests helps us to decrease the risk of accidents. To begin with, the security of roads is closely related to car drivers, and accidents happen because of their lack of knowledge. Moreover, the year-round tests help drivers to maintain and improve their driving skills and keep them aware of their performance, which leads to more conscientious and safer driving behaviours. For instance, According to the statistics in the world, the majority of road accidents happen due to the lack of drivers' education. However, after implementing a law requiring annual driving tests, this percentage significantly decreased to 20%. As a result, they will be able to stay in touch with current traffic and road conditions, which are essential and provide the best opportunity to address issues. Consequently, drivers become more skilled through regular testing, and overall road safety is likely to improve, reducing the number of accidents in our city. On the other hand, there are a few reasons for the taking place accident, except for driving, and taking tests. Firstly, driving drunk, which is related to alcohol consumption, reduces the ability to focus on essential tasks and easily distracts us. Secondly, distracted driving, such as using mobile phones, gadgets, or eating while driving, which are undoubtedly raise the risk of accidents each time. For instance, according to the news, in Europe, a high percentage of accidents happen because of dependence on alcoholic beverage. In 2009, it was determined by WHO organization, that several horrific crashes occurred because of drunk driving. In conclusion, even though there are many causes of accidents, I believe taking driving tests helps us reduce the number of accidents and improve safety.