In many countries athletes earn much more money than professional like doctor, teachers or engineers.why do you think this happens and consider it is good or bad

Nowadays, there are a great contrast between sportsmen's income and the others jobs salary. Consequently, there has been a lot of economic and social controversy surrounding this issue. I strongly disagree with this difference and I think it should be disappeared as soon as possible. Firstly, we should ask the question that why do sports clubs have a tendency to pay such a big money to them? In this regard, it should be mentioned, the investors when noticed they can make noticable profit with the lowest risk, made a decision to invest money in sports. That is usually because people are much interested in spending time entertaining, as a result, entertainers such as athletes earn more money. For example, Neymar for his debut at PSG had been receiving about five hundred thousand euros per week which is genuenly unbelievable when you compare it with an engineer's salary which is about five thousand euros each month. On the other hand, there are a lot of normal people in different social classes such as the middle class or educated class who make a living hardly. Correspondingly, societies in which there are unfair contradictions between a football player and a teacher or a doctor, will be faced with fundamental social problems. In my opinion, the governments should make a remarkable effort to eliminate this great distinct and try to stop the increasing economic gap in the community. For instance, increasing tax and then investing it as some bonuses to the other occupations can be a wise decision. In conclusion, modern life theories and also peoples' willing to spending time and money for entertainment have been negative impact on various aspects of society. One of its consequences is paying countless money to athletes by sponsors. Appropriately, national organizations should find both cultural and economic ways to tackle this phenomenon.