Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most high schools force students to lern novels and poetry for fluncy. These textbooks not only improve students ' speaking and writing skills, but also help any student to develop proper personal valed. I think that textbooks like literature should be taught to school students. Firstly, reading literature has never been useless for high school students. Because the worldview of a child who reads books expands. Unbelievable, a fluency in many textbooks will benefit the rest of life. Because reading poems or works of art definitely exercices exercise the skills of critical thinking and drawing conclusions. Moreover, reciting poems increases students ' desire to organize the literature of other languages, and this is one of the tools to become a professor in the future. Nowadays, reading and studying literature plays an important role. For example, a person who learns these things will definitely help him to become a scientist or a lawyer in the future. In addition, studying literature encourages students to become educated citizens and certainly helps students become well-rounded individuals in life. By reading literature, students often broaden their horizons and become wiser. For example, many literary works are valuable to people. because students are often able to direct their own personalities and abilities. All scientists are passionate about organizing literature. because they better understand the past history of mankind. therefore, they can predict the future of human society and contribute to the societies around them. In conclusion, poetry and literature expands the student's world view. therefore, schoolchildren should be encouraged to learn poems and novels. Then it will definitely show good results in the future.