Nowadays, we can watch entertainment performances from the screen and no need to watch it live. To what extend do you agree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

This world is coming to the streaming era, when many streaming services have competed to possess variations of content that can attract audiences such as TV shows, movies, theatre plays and concerts. As a result, rather than go to the live house or theatre, many people just need to enjoy their favourite shows at home. In this essay I will show you feasible reasons and examples about the success of streaming. There are several reasons why more and more audiences are fascinated by streaming. If they want to watch a live show, they have to buy tickets early or they will be sold out. Streaming can also reduce the risk of reselling with a price unimaginably higher than the original. Moreover, audiences just can watch a show at the theatre at a certain time, while in the streaming sites they can watch anytime they want. Especially during the pandemic, even if they cannot go out, just by a click a list of shows appears right away. Streaming shows us its potential to become the primary means of entertainment in the future. We can see that many streaming services have gained popularity nowadays. The streaming sites that have more than 100 million subscribers are Netflix, Amazon Prime, HBO and Disney Plus. Their usage is a piece of cake, just set up the application and you can access enormous sources of shows. They contribute not only available shows but also their own exclusive contents that attract attention. For instance, the Korean drama Squid Game, which was created by Netflix, became a global entertainment phenomenon and received many prizes. In conclusion, contemporary people are fond of streaming services because of their convenience. In the future, they will continue to get more audiences.