In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has been witnessed that fast food is supplanting traditional foods in many nations throughout the world. Some argue that this trend would have an adverse effect on families, individuals and society. Personally, I strongly agree with this idea. This essay will discuss this issue, using examples from the Chinese government and Stanford University to demonstrate points and prove my arguments. Firstly, there is ample evidence that ones can possibly be estranged from their family members if they frequent fast food restaurants. The central reason behind this is that they no longer spend time having lunch or dinner at home with their parents, wife or children, therefore shortening the quality time when family members can have conversations and enhance family bonds. For example, Recent empirical studies by the Chinese government show that young workers who frequently have dinners with their relatives can maintain better relationships with their family members than those who tend to eat fast food alone regularly. Therefore, it is conclusively clear that family lives would be affected negatively by fast food. Secondly, eating an excessive amount of fast food would lead to numerous potential health risks to individuals, and in turn, would also be harmful to communities. Western fast food, such as fried chicken, hamburgers, french fries and coke, is well-known for its riching in fat, sugar and other artificial ingredients, which are the main contributors to a great number of fast food junkies contracting varied diseases. For instance, an extensive study by Stanford University revealed that the possibility of fast food lovers suffering from diabetes, high blood pressure, digestive problems and other chronic diseases is 80% higher than those who do not eat fast food regularly. In addition, if a growing proportion of the population were becoming ill due to their unhealthy diets, the medical costs would dramatically rise, which imposes a heavy financial burden on communities. Thus, it is possible to state beyond doubt that both personal well-being and social finance will be influenced by the prevalence of fast food. In conclusion, From the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that a fast food campaign is detrimental to an individual's health, domestic relationship and society. In the future, it can be predicted that the harmfulness of having too much fast food will increasingly grow in importance.