Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In these days of massive development in technology, humans are perceived to be more social and I could not agree more with that statement since it is way easier to connect with a wide range of communities and to access the medium to expand our skills. To begin with, man is basically a social creature that in order to survive that they ought to socialize with others. In this case, technology plays a big role in human's growing relationship towards one another since it offers an easy strategy in both making new friends or reconnecting with old buddies. For instance, people are now familiar with social applications such as dating apps to find fresh circumstances and social media to talk with old friends without difficulty, all can be done easily despite the distance. Moreover, it is now easier to join online communities that match our interests. Regardless of the packed schedule on a daily basis, through the internet people can explore more about their skills by joining a platform full of people doing similar hobbies. The phenomenon can be seen in online organizations such as those ones of runners or tennis players where people with such interests are gathered to improve their skills and expand their circle. In a nutshell, technology has indeed led humans to socialize more for good since it makes things easier for growing connections and joining new organizations.