What are the reasons of increasing pollution and how can be solved it?

In the last decades, the world has suffered increasing pollution due to human activities. These polluting activities are the same that have enabled Humanity to progress like never before in its history. Hence, the real problem is finding a solution to keep developing more respectfully for our planet. However, it is not the productive system itself to be responsible for the entire problem; human's general attitude towards it is competent for the actual situation. Unfortunately, people are generally lazy and keen to think that their terrible behaviour will not profoundly affect the world's status. They are not considering that it will be impossible to restore world health if everyone feels this way. Therefore, the first solution is changing people's attitudes towards it. Furthermore, Humanity's actual widespread lifestyle is characterized by incredible waste. For instance, supermarkets waste many foods that customers do not buy. Even every travel people make, only for leisure reasons, is a genuine and free waste of materials. At the same time, it is almost impossible to convince people to change their actual welfare. Even some emerging countries' governments refuse to change how they produce because they are experiencing tremendous growth and see emissions cap as an injustice to their countries. In conclusion, while Humanity wants to keep our living standards high or even higher, we desire to solve the pollution problem. Hence, there is only one solution, invest as much as possible in new technologies. By doing so in the future, we will be able to produce without destroying our planet.